State of the Union

I didnt watch the state of the union – I didnt have to … I knew that so many would be here this morning either making complaints or praise regarding what was said.. It is no shock that there are more negative than positive… SO , My thoughts on this are the same as yesterday – so will my daily post be. Should we be vigilant? Absolutely…. Belligerent? Never…

I have made some pretty crass statements in the past regarding my political stance and position – and I regret every one of them .. when I compare those statements that I made to statements I made in an attempt to be Godly , the contrast was clearly stark to those very claims…I think we should speak boldly the things of God and let the politics be politics…

I believe that choosing the lesser of 2 evils , you still have to choose evil.. Proceed with much care, thought and caution.

You cannot convince anyone of anything , they must convince themselves… I see so many arguing the politics of men , but to what end?… People who claim to be Godly ,yet speak with malcontent and condescension to their fellow man -nullifying any validity to other self made claims as being Godly.. People – I don’t have all the answers , but I know hypocrisy when I see it… If you talk the talk – WALK the WALK… At election time -vote appropriately and then TRUST that God is STILL in control – God has used man for his purpose since the beginning of time- AMERICANS are NOT EXEMPT…maybe our actions as a nation are deserving of unfavorable consequences.. That statement may not be popular , but be honest with yourself – do you believe God is approving of our behavior as a nation?- I DENY it. I would encourage everyone to watch your thoughts – these become words and from words they become actions… If you are know by your words and deeds , how then do YOU want to be known?..

The invitation to study the Bible is still open 😉 Read Mathew 7:21-23

Leave a comment